Piercings – pleasure&pain&power

When I first came to Barnard, I was very eager to establish my new life on campus by showing my independence externally by exploring new body piercings and contemplating a tattoo. I have learnt so much from friends, siblings and my own reading about the many added benefits that piercings can have, including sexual pleasure! Here are a few bits of information that I have heard/found/experienced about body piercings and pleasure:

Here are a couple interesting articles about body modification and queer, feminist empowerment:

There is so much out there and this is definitely an area I don’t feel super knowledgeable about, but am interested in learning more :).

slide_434390_5672468_free.jpg  slide_434390_5672534_free.jpg

(pictures from: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/06/18/women-body-modification-roger-kisby_n_7612532.html)

 

Leave a Reply

