Get to know the peer eds: Sophie!

Sophie

Name / Year / Major: Sophie, class of 2017, economics and mathematics

Where I’m From: I’m from a small town in West Virginia, but I’m currently living in Edinburgh, Scotland on a semester abroad!

Favorite Program: My favorite WW event was pumpkin carving! Halloween is my favorite holiday and it’s so awesome to have the opportunity to carve pumpkins at college while chilling with the other peer eds and Barnard students.

Something I enjoy about being a peer ed: I love the community. It was amazing to instantly have 20 friends who are so knowledgeable and aware and completely nonjudgmental! I have loved learning from them and with them and I miss them all dearly!

Favorite WW office resource: The space overall is so so great. The purple walls, the vagina paraphernalia, the tea, the tampons and condoms, the chapstick! I can’t pick my favorite!

Favorite way of practicing self-care: Two favorites: I love to go for runs. Running is very much a part of who I am and I find that it’s the best way for me to think things through and sweat out my toxins. My other favorite thing to do is cook myself a yummy healthy meal. This makes me sound like a super healthy person, but I’m not most of the time! I have just found that pretending to be healthy for a little bit gives me energy and motivation when I’m feeling down.

Part of an ongoing series–see previous entries here.

Leave a Reply

