Get to know the peer eds: Emma!

Emma

Name: Emma Toner

Year: 2018

Major: Psychology and Sociology

Hometown: Belmont, MA

Favorite WW workshop/program/event: “Let’s Talk About…” (a sex positive fair previously called Cuntfidence) — I know that speaking so candidly about sex, sexuality, menstruation, etc. can be intimidating for some people, so I was really excited to be involved in creating a space and event that (hopefully!) made those conversations feel a little bit easier.

Favorite WW office resource: Can I say the couches/overall comfiness? It’s amazing just knowing that there’s always a comfortable and welcoming place where I can hang out on campus between classes or after a long day. I’ve also had the opportunity to have so many thoughtful conversations on those couches during workshops and life with other peer eds and students!

Favorite way of practicing self-care: I like doing different breathing exercises or guided meditations, especially at night when I’m falling asleep. Also, I know those adult coloring books are everywhere, but they’re seriously very soothing!

Part of an ongoing series–see previous entries here.

Leave a Reply

