Glamour Magazine: American Icons

Admittedly, I don’t read Glamour unless I need something mindless during my workout in the gym. Still, when I got word through the blogosphere that the fashion mag did a piece on “American Icons”, I got pretty excited. It’s a mix of different women who have made an impact on American society and culture, including Billie Holiday, Dolores Huerta, Rosie the Riveter, and (surprise) Michelle Obama. What I really appreciate about the photos is that instead of choosing big-named actresses to portray the characters, the photographer picked younger up-and-comings like Alexis Bledel, Camilla Belle, Paula Patton, and, um, Lindsay Lohan. Check out the photo shoot here.

Leave a Reply

